Science Literacy Week ’17 Exhibit

Last year, I was lucky to work as the Chemistry Librarian at UofT for 7 months. During this time, I put together an exhibit and social event around Science Literacy Week.

The theme that UofT Libraries chose was Science Fiction: From Idea of Invention.

Although I was absolutely enamored with the theme, the chemistry side of it threw me off. Where was chemistry in my sci-fi repertoire?

After a little googling and a little conversing, my students and I came up with:

Transformation & Transmutation: Chemistry in Science Fiction

curious? click here

14459694_10153765567221954_2001091727_n

This entry was published on April 13, 2017 at 3:06 pm and is filed under librarian life, special libraries. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

